Education & enterprise: Osun varsity gets NUC accreditation for more courses


Share post:

In a bid to broaden the knowledge bank of the nation, the Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 51 new undergraduate and postgraduate programmes for the Osun State University.

The tertiary institution has been deploying innovative approach to teaching undergraduates with the objective of raising enterprising citizens. Hence it recently requested for the Resource Verification of 51 new undergraduate and post-graduate programmes to enable the University achieve its vision and mission.

The newly approved postgraduate and undergraduate programmes of the University are as follows:

1.            Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management, M.Sc.,

2.            English Language Education, M.A. (Ed.)

3.            Measurement and Evaluation M.Ed.,

4.            Economics, M.Sc.

5.            Economics,Ph.D.,

6.            Political Science, M.Sc.

7.            PoliticalScience, Ph.D.,

8.            Human Resources Management, M.Sc.

9.            Human Resources,Ph.D.,

10.          Master (Professional) in Human Resources Management (MHRM),

11.          Master (Professional) in Industrial and Labour Relations (MILR),

12.          Chemistry, M.Sc.

13.          Chemistry, Ph.D.

14.          Computer Science, M.Sc.

15.          Computer Science Ph.D.,

16.          Zoology, M.Sc. 

17.          Zoology, Ph.D.,

18.          Plant Biology, M.Sc.

19.          Plant Biology Ph.D.

20.          Electrical and Electronics Engineering, M.Eng.

21.          Electrical and Electronics Ph.D.,

22.          English, M.A.

23.          English PhD,

24.          French, M.A.

25.          French, PhD,

26.          Microbiology, Ph.D.

27.          Law, LLM

28.          Law, PhD,

29.          Agronomy, MSc

30.          Agronomy, PhD,

31           Animal Science, MSc

32.          Animal Science, PhD

33.          Master of Animal Production,

34.          Agricultural Economics, M.Sc.

35.          Agricultural Economics PhD.

36.          Agricultural Extension and Rural Development, M.Sc..

37.          Agricultural Extension Ph.D.

38.          Science Education, M.Ed.

39.          Geography, PhD,

40.          Peace and Conflict Studies, M.Sc.

41.          Peace and Conflict Studies, Ph.D.

42.          Masters (Professional) in Peace and Conflict Studies.

43.          Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management, Ph.D.

44.          Masters (Professional) in Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management.

45.          Curriculum Development, M.Ed.

The newly approved programmes for Undergraduate are as follows:

46.          Agricultural Engineering, B. Eng.

47.          Chemical engineering, B.Eng.

48.          Statistics, B. Sc.

49.          Marketing, B. Sc.

50.          Forestry, B. Forestry

51.          Common and Islamic Law, LL. B

The University hereby informs the general public that applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into the above-listed programmes for 2019/2020 academic session. Interested candidates are expected to visit the University website for more information on requirements and eligibility status.

Toyin Afilaka
Toyin Afilaka
Toyin Afilaka writes with simplicity and insight. He aims to enrich the Nigerian small business landscape. Through Hustle24 he connects entrepreneurs with information about new policies, enterprise solutions and opportunities that will aid their 'hustle'. He has written extensively for CobraReview, a product review portal, and served as a lead project manager for MarketingMix where he consulted as PR consultant for MTN Project Fame and Business Next Titan etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Related articles

Opportunities: Orangle Corner Nigeria dangles 40,000 Euros funding before young entrepreneurs

Applications are now open for the 10th cohort of the Orange Corners Nigeria Incubation Programme. The Orange Corners...

Demography key factor in Nigeria’s real estate sector’s evolution – Bartholomew Egbochie

Despite the challenges in the operating environment, experts are projecting growth in the real estate sector. Mr Bartholomew...

4 strategies from Bezos that would change your business

Success sometimes can grow to become a craft that leaves behind trails for others to follow. Jeff Bezos...

How to cultivate a purposeful culture

Sarah Turner, the founder and chief executive officer of an eponymous agency, provides interesting insights into how to...